Tags

, ,

The Fault in Our Stars by John Green

Review Written by Guest Blogger Graham

the-fault-in-our-starsThis book is about 2 cancer-stricken teens, Hazel and Augustus, who meet at a support group for kids with cancer. They bond over a book called “An Imperial Affliction”, and eventually go to meet the author, Peter Van Houten, in Amsterdam. They fall in love, and realize that they need each other more than they think.


PLEASE NOTE: THE OPINIONS EXPRESSED IN THIS POST ARE THOSE OF THE GUEST BLOGGER, NOT THOSE OF BOOK INSPIRED.


What Graham Thought of The Fault in Our Stars

I thought this was one of the best books I’ve ever read. The romance, the tragedy, and the humor all made it seem so real. I was sucked in to the world of Hazel Grace Lancaster, and I didn’t want to let go. It was overall a phenomenal read, and I can’t wait to see more from Green.

The most memorable thing about this book was probably the scene where they are in Amsterdam at Peter Van Houten’s house. He is being very feisty, and ends up insulting them both by making fun of their cancer. I think this stood out to me because up until that point everything had been pretty perfect for Hazel and Augustus, but then their world was turned upside down.

Overall Rating: 5 Stars


Don’t agree with this review? Write your own on the Submit Your Own Review page.

